Various Vague

horizon sun

The sun begins to rise over the dry greyish terrain. It’s orange glow escalating in the distance while taking a bus into Mexico. It’s a quiet trip with very few people onboard. Loose gravel and rusted railroad parallel alongside the highway as the bus approaches the border. I swint my eyes from the blinding glare of the sun, it reflects on both sides of each window. A double manifestation of suns, this could possibly symbolize dualities of upcoming life changes. I imagine these reflections as a representation of balance, they confront a part of me that’s afraid to conquer challenges. Signs emerge directing me to overcome fears that prevent inner alignment.

The ride itself is actualizing, I think of the brightest burning reflection as Divine Authenticity. The highest form of expression that one can offer. It’s surrounded by a glowing ray of light, now imagine this light as a mere reflection of lessons, doubts, and experiences all gazing back at your authentic self.

 ~You are the Highest version of self, one that isn’t to be compared to its lower version.

There is acceptance in the lower self, as there is dedication to daily habits of discipline that fall in order with trueness. The actualized self and its corresponding personalities are balanced by acceptance. A pivotal willingness to accept an aspect of truth with no judgement is what compromises emptiness or void felt during moments of dormancy.  

~Thoughts are nothing more than an empty vessel morphing through each frequency like a static.

There is no more forest now, only bushels sprouting from out the ground, hurdles of them one after another followed by bundles of cacti scattered about. Predator birds soar strongly through the sky, it’s survival of the fittest in this self-permitting world of supply and demand. The sun has risen all the way now, a ring of white and yellow surround its bright burning glow. I notice a blue hologram shadowing around its center, I come to realize that my mind is stuck in a daydream. Critics say don’t stare into the sun, but there’s something mesmerizing about this one.

I see weathered container bins outside of industrial buildings. Lonesome abandoned shelters made from cement bricks are hidden about ever so often. A smalltown water tank with peeling paint protrudes over everything as the bus drives by. Resting big rigs are peacefully nestled on the sides of the road. Piles of materials and large dirt mounds for road construction sit waiting beside heavy machinery. An aircraft control tower watches over high for unauthorized flight travel although, it could be for private flights.. I’d never know.

By sunset my fear is overcome with social acceptance. Now that I’m here I feel comfortable with the irony of my reflection staring back through other people. It’s quite interesting and there is a bit of humor in it too. Noticing the genuine in people as they are out-and-about making a living, I honestly feel I would not have found the treasure of Truth in oneself had I not ventured out. Now that I see, it feels like home. Everyone is present in the world and all communicating simultaneously.

~Finding a friend in strangers feels like a peace that had previously been uncomprehensive..

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started